Open-source terminal AI agent for querying and editing large codebases, generating apps from images or PDFs, and automating workflows with Gemini.
Gemini Code Assist Standard
Audience: team
Price/mo (USD)
$22.8
source · verified 2026-10-18
Monthly commitment is $22.80 per license per month. 12-month commitment is $19.00 per license per month. The same page also lists $0.031232877 per hour (monthly commitment) and $0.026027397 per hour (12-month commitment). All subscriptions are billed monthly.
Usage limits
1500 maximum requests per user per day, combined with Gemini Code Assist agent mode. One prompt may count as multiple model requests. Daily limits are aggregated across model families (for example, Pro, Flash). Also limited per user per minute; the per-minute count is not published. Local codebase awareness quota: 1,000,000 token context window.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Quota page last updated 2026-10-13. No 5-hour or weekly cap is published. Developers Blog says Standard and Enterprise license access to Gemini CLI remains unchanged after June 18, 2026.
Overflow / pay-as-you-go
Once the daily maximum is reached, no further Gemini CLI or agent-mode requests can be made to any model until the quota resets. Most quotas can be adjusted by requesting a quota increase in the Google Cloud console.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Gemini CLI quota page also says that if daily limits are hit after upgrading, switch to pay-as-you-go with a Gemini API key or Vertex AI.
Models
Gemini model family as determined by Gemini CLI
source · verified 2026-10-18
Model-selection page lists Auto (Gemini 3): gemini-3-pro-preview and gemini-3-flash-preview; Auto (Gemini 2.5): gemini-2.5-pro and gemini-2.5-flash; Manual: any available model. Gemini 3 Pro for Standard requires the Preview release channel. Business page: Gemini 3 and a 1M token context window. Site banner: not optimized for Gemini 4 Argon.
Gemini Code Assist Enterprise
Audience: enterprise
Price/mo (USD)
$54
source · verified 2026-10-18
Monthly commitment is $54.00 per license per month. 12-month commitment is $45.00 per license per month. The same page also lists $0.073972603 per hour (monthly commitment) and $0.061643836 per hour (12-month commitment). All subscriptions are billed monthly. Pricing page says Enterprise includes increased daily usage limits for agent mode and Gemini CLI versus Standard.
Usage limits
2000 maximum requests per user per day, combined with Gemini Code Assist agent mode. One prompt may count as multiple model requests. Daily limits are aggregated across model families (for example, Pro, Flash). Also limited per user per minute; the per-minute count is not published. Local codebase awareness quota: 1,000,000 token context window.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Quota page last updated 2026-10-13. No 5-hour or weekly cap is published. Developers Blog says Enterprise license access to Gemini CLI remains unchanged after June 18, 2026.
Overflow / pay-as-you-go
Once the daily maximum is reached, no further Gemini CLI or agent-mode requests can be made to any model until the quota resets. Most quotas can be adjusted by requesting a quota increase in the Google Cloud console.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Gemini CLI quota page also says that if daily limits are hit after upgrading, switch to pay-as-you-go with a Gemini API key or Vertex AI.
Models
Gemini model family as determined by Gemini CLI
source · verified 2026-10-18
Model-selection page lists Auto (Gemini 3): gemini-3-pro-preview and gemini-3-flash-preview; Auto (Gemini 2.5): gemini-2.5-pro and gemini-2.5-flash; Manual: any available model. Gemini 3 Pro for Enterprise requires the Preview release channel. Business page: Gemini 3 and a 1M token context window. Site banner: not optimized for Gemini 4 Argon.
Workspace AI Ultra
Audience: enterprise
Price/mo (USD)
Not published
source · verified 2026-10-18
not published by vendor. The quota page links to https://workspace.google.com/products/ai-ultra/, which redirects to a Workspace AI page that does not list a USD price or Gemini CLI.
Usage limits
2000 maximum requests per user per day
source · verified 2026-10-18
Quota table row under Google Workspace. The same page's Gemini for workspace plans section says those plans do not apply to the API usage that powers Gemini CLI and that support is under consideration. Per-minute count, token caps, and 5-hour or weekly caps are not published for this row. Workspace AI Standard, Plus, and AI Expanded are stated as not supported.
Overflow / pay-as-you-go
Not published
source · verified 2026-10-18
not published by vendor
Models
Not published
source · verified 2026-10-18
not published by vendor
Google Developer Program
Audience: team
Price/mo (USD)
Not published
source · verified 2026-10-18
Plans card does not state a USD price. Linked Developer Program page lists Standard at no cost and Premium at $19.99/month included with Google AI Pro, and that page does not mention Gemini CLI.
Usage limits
Higher usage limits for Gemini CLI. Also lists access to Gemini Code Assist, Cloud and GenAI monthly credits, and use with a corporate Workspace account.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Numeric request, token, 5-hour, or weekly caps are not published. The linked Developer Program pricing page does not mention Gemini CLI; it lists $10 GenAI and Cloud monthly credit on Premium.
Overflow / pay-as-you-go
Not published
source · verified 2026-10-18
not published by vendor
Models
Not published
source · verified 2026-10-18
not published by vendor
Gemini API key (unpaid)
Audience: individual
Price/mo (USD)
$0
source · verified 2026-10-18
Described as a free tier when using a Gemini API key.
Usage limits
250 maximum model requests per user per day. Model requests to Flash model only.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Gemini API rate-limits page (updated 2026-10-15) does not publish numeric RPM, TPM, or RPD; it says limits vary by model and usage tier and are viewed in AI Studio. Spend-based limit per rolling 10 minutes: Free N/A. No 5-hour or weekly cap is published for CLI.
Overflow / pay-as-you-go
If daily request limits are hit, switch to pay-as-you-go with a paid Gemini API key or Vertex AI. With an API key you pay per token or call.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Developers Blog says Gemini CLI remains accessible via paid Gemini API keys. It does not say the unpaid API-key tier continues after June 18, 2026.
Models
Flash model only
source · verified 2026-10-18
No specific Flash model ID is published for this tier.
Gemini API key (pay-as-you-go)
Audience: individual
Price/mo (USD)
Not published
source · verified 2026-10-18
not a fixed monthly subscription. Cost varies by pricing tier and model and token usage. A single monthly USD price is not published. Plans page: pay as you go for privacy, higher rate limits, and access to advanced paid-only models.
Usage limits
Quota varies by pricing tier.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Quota table says Pay-as-you-go (Paid) maximum requests per user per day: Varies. Gemini API rate-limits page does not publish numeric RPM, TPM, or RPD. Spend-based limits per rolling 10 minutes: Tier 1 $10, Tier 2 $50, Tier 3 $200. Tier qualification dollar amounts are not published on that page.
Overflow / pay-as-you-go
You pay per token or call. This is described as the way to keep a workflow from stopping when a quota limit is reached.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Developers Blog: Gemini CLI remains accessible via paid Gemini API keys. Hitting a Gemini API spend limit returns 429 RESOURCE_EXHAUSTED; the rate-limits page says wait and retry, reduce request cost, or request a rate-limit increase.
Models
advanced paid only models
source · verified 2026-10-18
Plans page does not name the models. Gemini API pricing lists many models and per-1M-token prices; that page does not state which models Gemini CLI includes.
Vertex AI (Express mode)
Audience: individual
Price/mo (USD)
$0
source · verified 2026-10-18
New Google Cloud users can use express mode free for up to 90 days without billing, within quotas. Gemini CLI quota page says 90 days before billing must be enabled, and that quotas vary by account.
Usage limits
Free for up to 90 days. gemini-2.5-pro, gemini-2.5-flash, gemini-2.5-flash-lite, and gemini-2.5-flash-image: 10 requests per minute. gemini-3-pro-image, gemini-3.1-flash-image, gemini-3.1-pro-preview, and gemini-3-flash-preview: dynamic throughput.
source · verified 2026-10-18
These are Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform express-mode limits, which the Gemini CLI quota page links. The CLI quota table only says Express mode (Free) daily requests: Varies. No 5-hour or weekly cap is published.
Overflow / pay-as-you-go
Enabling billing removes the 90-day limit and increases quotas. After that you pay only for what you use.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Models
gemini-3-pro-image, gemini-3.1-flash-image, gemini-3.1-pro-preview, gemini-3-flash-preview, gemini-2.5-pro, gemini-2.5-flash-image, gemini-2.5-flash, gemini-2.5-flash-lite
source · verified 2026-10-18
Page says only these models are supported in express mode. Gemini CLI quota page says express-mode models vary by account and does not repeat this list.
Vertex AI (pay-as-you-go)
Audience: enterprise
Price/mo (USD)
Not published
source · verified 2026-10-18
not a fixed monthly subscription. Cost is based on model and token usage. A single monthly USD price is not published.
Usage limits
Quota is governed by a dynamic shared quota system or pre-purchased provisioned throughput.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Quota table says Vertex AI pay-as-you-go daily requests: Varies. Numeric RPM, token, 5-hour, and weekly caps are not published on the Gemini CLI quota page.
Overflow / pay-as-you-go
You pay based on model and token usage. Described as the flexible option when daily request limits or Gemini Pro quota are exhausted.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Developers Blog: Gemini CLI remains accessible via Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform API keys. Plans page lists enterprise security and compliance, Google Cloud terms, SLA, and regional data residency, with no prices.
Models
Not published
source · verified 2026-10-18
not published by vendor. CLI page says cost depends on the model but does not name models for regular-mode Vertex AI.
Audience: individual
Google: on June 18, 2026 Gemini CLI stopped serving requests for Google AI Pro and Ultra and for free Gemini Code Assist for individuals; these users moved to Antigravity CLI. geminicli.com now says "Unpaid tier and Google One users: Gemini CLI was replaced by Antigravity CLI on June 18th, 2026." Quota figures below are what the docs still list.
status source · verified 2026-10-18
Price/mo (USD)
$0
source · verified 2026-10-18
Plans card is titled Free and says authenticate with a Google account. Quota page calls this Gemini Code Assist for individuals.
Usage limits
1000 maximum model requests per user per day. Also limited per user per minute; the per-minute count is not published.
source · verified 2026-10-18
No 5-hour, weekly, token, or credit cap is published for this tier. Banner on the same page: unpaid tier was replaced by Antigravity CLI on June 18, 2026.
Overflow / pay-as-you-go
On June 18, 2026, Gemini CLI stopped serving requests for people using it free of charge with Gemini Code Assist for individuals.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Quota page still says that after the initial requests you can upgrade to a fixed-price subscription or switch to pay-as-you-go with a Gemini API key or Vertex AI.
Models
Gemini model family as determined by Gemini CLI
source · verified 2026-10-18
Named model IDs are not published for this tier. Site banner: Gemini CLI has not been optimized for Gemini 4 Argon.
Audience: individual
Google: on June 18, 2026 Gemini CLI stopped serving requests for Google AI Pro and Ultra and for free Gemini Code Assist for individuals; these users moved to Antigravity CLI. geminicli.com now says "Unpaid tier and Google One users: Gemini CLI was replaced by Antigravity CLI on June 18th, 2026." Quota figures below are what the docs still list.
status source · verified 2026-10-18
Price/mo (USD)
$19.99
source · verified 2026-10-18
Google AI subscription price. That page does not mention Gemini CLI. geminicli.com/plans links to it for plan details.
Usage limits
1500 maximum requests per user per day. Also limited per user per minute; the per-minute count is not published.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Plans page only says higher usage limits for Gemini CLI, with no count. FAQ says Pro higher limits are shared across Gemini CLI and IDE agent mode and apply to Gemini 2.5 Pro and Flash. No 5-hour, weekly, or token cap is published for CLI.
Overflow / pay-as-you-go
On June 18, 2026, Gemini CLI stopped serving requests for Google AI Pro.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Quota page banner says Google One users were replaced by Antigravity CLI on that date. The quota article also says that after daily limits, switch to pay-as-you-go with a Gemini API key or Vertex AI.
Models
Gemini 2.5 Pro, Gemini 2.5 Flash
source · verified 2026-10-18
FAQ says the higher Pro limits are for Gemini 2.5 across Pro and Flash. FAQ last updated Apr 10, 2026. Subscriptions page lists Gemini app models (including Gemini 4 Argon) and does not tie them to Gemini CLI.
Audience: individual
Google: on June 18, 2026 Gemini CLI stopped serving requests for Google AI Pro and Ultra and for free Gemini Code Assist for individuals; these users moved to Antigravity CLI. geminicli.com now says "Unpaid tier and Google One users: Gemini CLI was replaced by Antigravity CLI on June 18th, 2026." Quota figures below are what the docs still list.
status source · verified 2026-10-18
Price/mo (USD)
$99.99
source · verified 2026-10-18
Page says starting at $99.99/month (5x higher usage limits vs AI Pro) and also lists $199.99/month (20x higher usage limits vs AI Pro). Those multipliers are not stated as Gemini CLI request caps. Subscriptions page does not mention Gemini CLI.
Usage limits
2000 maximum requests per user per day. Also limited per user per minute; the per-minute count is not published.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Quota table has one Google AI Ultra row and does not split the $99.99 and $199.99 subscriptions. Plans page only says highest usage limits, with no count. No 5-hour, weekly, or token cap is published for CLI.
Overflow / pay-as-you-go
On June 18, 2026, Gemini CLI stopped serving requests for Google AI Ultra.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Quota page banner says Google One users were replaced by Antigravity CLI on that date. The quota article also says that after daily limits, switch to pay-as-you-go with a Gemini API key or Vertex AI.
Models
Gemini 2.5 Pro, Gemini 2.5 Flash
source · verified 2026-10-18
FAQ says the higher Ultra limits are for Gemini 2.5 across Pro and Flash. FAQ last updated Apr 10, 2026. Subscriptions page lists Gemini app models and Antigravity rate limits, not Gemini CLI models.