A powerful coding agent for complex work that runs from the terminal, now powered by Grok 4.7.
https://x.ai/cli resolves to this product page. https://grok.com/build: included with Plus, Premium, Super, and Ultra.
Free
Audience: individual
Price/mo (USD)
$0
source · verified 2026-10-18
Listed as Free $0/month. https://docs.x.ai/x-subscription/pricing also lists Free at $0 monthly and $0 annual.
Usage limits
Limited. Shared AI usage pool across Grok and Cursor; within Grok the page names Chat, Imagine, Voice, and Bot. Allowance refreshes weekly. Grok Build row: Limited.
source · verified 2026-10-18
No request count, token cap, credit amount, or 5-hour cap is published for Grok Build. https://x.ai/build says Available to try for Free. https://grok.com/build lists inclusion for Plus, Premium, Super, and Ultra and does not mention Free. https://docs.x.ai/grok/faq says paid plans use one weekly pool across Grok products including Build; that page does not give Free a numeric Build cap.
Overflow / pay-as-you-go
If you reach your included usage, you can keep going with top-ups, or wait for your allowance to refresh.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Same FAQ applies the sentence to every tier. https://docs.x.ai/developers/pricing: Grok 4.7 Fast is not included on Grok Build's free tier.
Models
Grok 4.7
source · verified 2026-10-18
Product page says Grok Build is powered by Grok 4.7 and is available to try for Free. A full free-tier model list is not published by vendor. https://docs.x.ai/developers/pricing: Grok 4.7 Fast is excluded from Grok Build's free tier and is not on the public API.
Plus
Audience: individual
Price/mo (USD)
$8
source · verified 2026-10-18
https://docs.x.ai/x-subscription/pricing: $8/mo, or $80/yr ($7/mo). https://docs.x.ai/x-subscription/pricing also says Plus is not available for teams.
Usage limits
Basic. Shared AI usage pool across Grok and Cursor; within Grok the page names Chat, Imagine, Voice, and Bot. Allowance refreshes weekly.
source · verified 2026-10-18
https://docs.x.ai/x-subscription/pricing labels Plus included usage Base, not Basic. No request count, token cap, credit amount, or 5-hour cap is published for Grok Build. https://docs.x.ai/grok/faq: one weekly pool across Grok products including Build; a long coding task draws more of the pool than chat. Card includes Grok Chat, Voice, Imagine, and Build.
Overflow / pay-as-you-go
If you reach your included usage, you can keep going with top-ups, or wait for your allowance to refresh. Paid plans include Grok API access billed separately at standard model rates; API usage does not draw from the plan usage pool.
source · verified 2026-10-18
https://docs.x.ai/x-subscription/usage-limits: after the weekly pool, further first-party usage is Additional Usage paid from top-up credits. Auto top-up is optional. https://docs.x.ai/x-subscription/spending-caps: extra usage stops if prepaid balance is empty or the monthly extra-usage cap is reached.
Models
Grok 4.7
source · verified 2026-10-18
x.ai/build: "A powerful coding agent for complex work, now powered by Grok 4.7". https://x.ai/pricing lists Grok Build on Plus. A full per-plan model list is not published by vendor. (Previous source grok.com/build renders no readable text without JavaScript.)
Premium
Audience: individual
Price/mo (USD)
$30
source · verified 2026-10-18
https://docs.x.ai/x-subscription/pricing: $30/mo, or $300/yr ($25/mo). https://grok.com/plans: 50% off for 1 month, then $30 monthly.
Usage limits
4x more usage compared to Plus. Comparison table: 4x Plus. Shared AI usage pool; allowance refreshes weekly.
source · verified 2026-10-18
https://docs.x.ai/x-subscription/pricing included usage: 4x. No request count, token cap, credit amount, or 5-hour cap is published for Grok Build. Everything in Plus, so Grok Build is included.
Overflow / pay-as-you-go
If you reach your included usage, you can keep going with top-ups, or wait for your allowance to refresh. Third-party models in Cursor are billed separately. Grok API usage is billed separately and does not draw from the plan pool.
source · verified 2026-10-18
https://docs.x.ai/x-subscription/usage-limits: further first-party usage is Additional Usage paid from top-up credits. https://x.ai/news/x-subscription: third-party Cursor models on Premium and above are billed at API list prices through top-ups.
Models
Latest Grok models
source · verified 2026-10-18
Card text. Everything in Plus, which includes Grok Build. https://grok.com/build: powered by Grok 4.7 and included with Premium. A full model list is not published by vendor.
Super
Audience: individual
Price/mo (USD)
$100
source · verified 2026-10-18
https://docs.x.ai/x-subscription/pricing: $100/mo, or $1000/yr ($84/mo). https://grok.com/plans: 50% off for 1 month, then $100 monthly.
Usage limits
15x more usage compared to Plus. Comparison table: 15x Plus. Shared AI usage pool; allowance refreshes weekly.
source · verified 2026-10-18
https://docs.x.ai/x-subscription/pricing included usage: 15x. No request count, token cap, credit amount, or 5-hour cap is published for Grok Build. Everything in Premium, so Grok Build is included. Also lists priority model access at peak times.
Overflow / pay-as-you-go
If you reach your included usage, you can keep going with top-ups, or wait for your allowance to refresh. Third-party models in Cursor are billed separately. Grok API usage is billed separately and does not draw from the plan pool.
source · verified 2026-10-18
https://docs.x.ai/x-subscription/usage-limits: further first-party usage is Additional Usage paid from top-up credits.
Models
Latest Grok models
source · verified 2026-10-18
Inherited by Everything in Premium. https://grok.com/build: powered by Grok 4.7 and included with Super. A full model list is not published by vendor.
Ultra
Audience: individual
Price/mo (USD)
$200
source · verified 2026-10-18
https://docs.x.ai/x-subscription/pricing: $200/mo, or $2000/yr ($167/mo). https://grok.com/plans: 50% off for 1 month, then $200 monthly.
Usage limits
50x more usage compared to Plus. Comparison table: 50x Plus. Shared AI usage pool; allowance refreshes weekly.
source · verified 2026-10-18
https://docs.x.ai/x-subscription/pricing included usage: 50x. No request count, token cap, credit amount, or 5-hour cap is published for Grok Build. Everything in Super, so Grok Build is included.
Overflow / pay-as-you-go
If you reach your included usage, you can keep going with top-ups, or wait for your allowance to refresh. Third-party models in Cursor are billed separately. Grok API usage is billed separately and does not draw from the plan pool.
source · verified 2026-10-18
https://docs.x.ai/x-subscription/usage-limits: further first-party usage is Additional Usage paid from top-up credits.
Models
Latest Grok models
source · verified 2026-10-18
https://grok.com/plans: Most powerful Chat models; earliest access to all products and models. https://grok.com/build: powered by Grok 4.7 and included with Ultra. A full model list is not published by vendor.
Teams Premium
Audience: team
Price/mo (USD)
$30
source · verified 2026-10-18
Vendor wording: Team plans are available on Premium at $30 per seat. https://x.ai/pricing lists Teams as $30+/user/month. Annual per-seat price is not published by vendor. Plus is not available for teams.
Usage limits
Each seat includes the same usage as the matching individual tier.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Individual Premium on https://x.ai/pricing is 4x Plus. https://x.ai/pricing Teams column: 4-50x Plus. https://docs.x.ai/x-subscription/usage-limits: each paid seat has its own weekly pool; seats do not share weekly pools. No Grok Build request, token, or 5-hour cap is published.
Overflow / pay-as-you-go
After a seat uses up its included weekly usage, any further first-party usage is Additional Usage, paid from additional usage credits bought with top-ups.
source · verified 2026-10-18
The team shares one prepaid balance. https://docs.x.ai/x-subscription/spending-caps: extra usage stops if that balance is empty or the team monthly extra-usage cap is reached. https://docs.x.ai/x-subscription/cursor-token-rate: $0.25 per million tokens on third-party Cursor models; first-party models including Grok are exempt.
Models
Not published
source · verified 2026-10-18
not published by vendor. Team page states same usage as the individual tier, not a model list. https://x.ai/pricing lists Latest Grok models on individual Premium. https://grok.com/build says Grok Build is powered by Grok 4.7 and included with Premium, without saying team versus individual.
Teams Super
Audience: team
Price/mo (USD)
$100
source · verified 2026-10-18
Vendor wording: Super at $100 per seat. Seats on one team can mix tiers. Annual per-seat price is not published by vendor.
Usage limits
Each seat includes the same usage as the matching individual tier.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Individual Super on https://x.ai/pricing is 15x Plus. Each paid seat has its own weekly pool. No Grok Build request, token, or 5-hour cap is published.
Overflow / pay-as-you-go
After a seat uses up its included weekly usage, any further first-party usage is Additional Usage, paid from additional usage credits bought with top-ups.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Shared team prepaid balance. Monthly extra-usage cap can stop Additional Usage even if credit remains.
Models
Not published
source · verified 2026-10-18
not published by vendor. https://grok.com/build says Grok Build is powered by Grok 4.7 and included with Super, without saying team versus individual.
Teams Ultra
Audience: team
Price/mo (USD)
$200
source · verified 2026-10-18
Vendor wording: Ultra at $200 per seat. Annual per-seat price is not published by vendor.
Usage limits
Each seat includes the same usage as the matching individual tier.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Individual Ultra on https://x.ai/pricing is 50x Plus. Each paid seat has its own weekly pool. No Grok Build request, token, or 5-hour cap is published.
Overflow / pay-as-you-go
After a seat uses up its included weekly usage, any further first-party usage is Additional Usage, paid from additional usage credits bought with top-ups.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Shared team prepaid balance. Monthly extra-usage cap can stop Additional Usage even if credit remains.
Models
Not published
source · verified 2026-10-18
not published by vendor. https://grok.com/build says Grok Build is powered by Grok 4.7 and included with Ultra, without saying team versus individual.
Teams Free
Audience: team
Price/mo (USD)
Not published
source · verified 2026-10-18
not published by vendor. Invite flow lists a Free seat alongside Premium, Super, and Ultra. No USD price is stated.
Usage limits
Not published
source · verified 2026-10-18
not published by vendor. Page says paid team seats match the corresponding individual plan and that moving someone to Free applies right away. It does not state a Free-seat allowance.
Overflow / pay-as-you-go
Not published
source · verified 2026-10-18
not published by vendor
Models
Not published
source · verified 2026-10-18
not published by vendor
Business
Audience: team
Price/mo (USD)
$30
source · verified 2026-10-18
$30/month per user. Listed separately from X Subscription seat prices. Pages do not say this is the same product as the $30 Teams Premium seat. https://docs.x.ai/x-subscription/team-plans: an existing Grok Business plan is cancelled on switch to The X Subscription.
Usage limits
Increased rate limits
source · verified 2026-10-18
Feature line only. No request count, token cap, weekly pool, credit amount, or 5-hour cap is published on this page.
Overflow / pay-as-you-go
Not published
source · verified 2026-10-18
not published by vendor
Models
Imagine, Voice, Grok 4.7
source · verified 2026-10-18
Listed under Models for Business. Grok Build is in the Business feature list. A fuller model list is not published by vendor.
Enterprise
Audience: enterprise
Price/mo (USD)
Not published
source · verified 2026-10-18
not published by vendor. Listed as Custom. https://x.ai/grok/business says Let's talk and Contact Sales. No numeric monthly USD price.
Usage limits
Pooled
source · verified 2026-10-18
https://docs.x.ai/x-subscription/usage-limits: Enterprise limits and controls follow the contract and current admin settings. https://x.ai/pricing sales block also offers custom rate limits. No numeric Grok Build cap is published.
Overflow / pay-as-you-go
Not published
source · verified 2026-10-18
not published by vendor. Sales text offers custom rate limits, dedicated infrastructure, and volume pricing. It does not state what happens after included usage.
Models
Imagine, Voice, Grok 4.7
source · verified 2026-10-18
Listed under Models for Enterprise. Grok Build is in the Enterprise feature list. https://x.ai/pricing does not name Enterprise models.
API
Audience: team
Price/mo (USD)
Not published
source · verified 2026-10-18
not published by vendor. No monthly subscription price. Usage-based. https://docs.x.ai/developers/pricing short context per 1M tokens: grok-4.7 input $2.00, cached $0.50, output $6.00; at or above 200k prompt tokens $4.00 / $1.00 / $12.00. grok-build-0.1 input $1.00, cached $0.20, output $2.00; long context $2.00 / $0.40 / $4.00. Grok 4.7 Fast (Grok Build and Cursor only, not the public API): below 200k $4.00 / $1.00 / $12.00; above 200k $6.00 / $1.50 / $18.00.
Usage limits
Per-model requests per second and tokens per minute by spend tier since 2026-01-01. grok-4.7 tier 0-4 RPS 150, 172, 208, 312, 500 and TPM 50M, 53M, 60M, 74M, 100M. grok-build-0.1 tier 0-4 RPS 37, 50, 75, 125, 208 and TPM 10M, 15M, 25M, 45M, 85M. Tiers: $0, $50, $250, $1,000, $5,000. Enterprise rate limits available on request. Exceeding a limit returns 429.
source · verified 2026-10-18
No monthly token cap is published. https://docs.x.ai/developers/models/grok-4.7 also lists 150 RPS and 50,000,000 TPM on the model page. https://docs.x.ai/developers/models/grok-build-0.1 lists 37 RPS and 10,000,000 TPM. https://docs.x.ai/build/overview: the CLI accepts XAI_API_KEY. https://x.ai/news/grok-4-7: Grok 4.7 is available in Grok Build and the API.
Overflow / pay-as-you-go
Prepaid credits are deducted for API consumption. With the default $0 invoiced billing limit, API requests are rejected once prepaid credits are depleted. If monthly invoiced billing is enabled, prepaid credits are used first and the rest is charged to the payment method at month end, until the invoiced billing limit.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Auto top-up is optional; minimum top-up amount on this page is $5. The page says monthly invoiced billing is disabled by default and to contact [email protected], and also says the invoiced billing limit can be raised on the Billing page. https://x.ai/pricing: subscription API usage is billed separately from the X Subscription pool.
Models
Catalog includes grok-4.7 and grok-build-0.1. Grok 4.7 Fast is not on the public API.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Same page also prices grok-4.6, grok-4.5, grok-4.3, and grok-4.20 variants. https://x.ai/api names grok-4.7, grok-4.6, and grok-4.5 for text, reasoning, and coding. https://docs.x.ai/build/overview: custom models can be added in config. A Grok Build subscription model matrix is not published by vendor.