Claude Code vs Windsurf

Verified 2026-10-18

Claude Code lists 12 plans. 8 publish a monthly USD price, from $0 to $200. Verified 2026-10-18. Windsurf lists 5 plans. 4 publish a monthly USD price, from $0 to $200. Verified 2026-10-18.

A plan with no status field is active. A status value of discontinued means that plan no longer works for the tool.

Claude Code

AI coding agent for a bug fix, test, or multi-day migration, steered from the terminal, IDE, Slack, or web.

Summary source · verified 2026-10-18

Pro

Audience: individual

Verified 2026-10-18

Price/mo (USD)
$20
source · verified 2026-10-18
Monthly billing is $20. Annual billing is $17 per month ($200 billed up front). Prices exclude applicable tax.
Usage limits
At least 5x more usage per 5-hour session than Free. Limits reset on a rolling five-hour window, and paid plans also have weekly limits. No fixed message count; usage depends on conversation length, model, and features. Claude and Claude Code share one pool. Anthropic may also apply weekly or monthly caps or model and feature limits.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Exact request, token, or hour caps are not published by vendor.
Overflow / pay-as-you-go
Wait for reset, upgrade to Max 5x, enable usage credits after the five-hour or weekly limit, or switch to a Claude Console account and buy API credits billed at standard API rates. A small capped wrap-up allowance can finish an in-progress Claude Code response up to once per weekly usage period and counts toward the weekly limit.
source · verified 2026-10-18
The article says Console API credits are billed at standard API rates, distinct from Pro plan pricing.
Models
Opus, Sonnet, and Haiku included. Fable is listed as usage credits, not included usage.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Context window is up to 1M tokens and varies by model. Specific Claude Code model version IDs are not published on this page.

Get this plan (opens in a new tab)

Max 5x

Audience: individual

Verified 2026-10-18

Price/mo (USD)
$100
source · verified 2026-10-18
Monthly subscription only. Stated web price; mobile pricing may vary. Pricing page also lists Max from $100 per month.
Usage limits
5x the Pro plan's per-session usage allowance. Session limit resets every five hours. Weekly usage limit applies across all models and resets at a fixed account time each week. Anthropic may also apply weekly or monthly caps or model and feature limits. No fixed message count is published.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Exact request, token, or hour caps are not published by vendor.
Overflow / pay-as-you-go
Upgrade to Max 20x, enable usage credits after the five-hour limit, the general weekly limit, or the separate Fable weekly limit, switch to Console API credits at standard API rates, or wait for reset. Monthly API credits included with Max cannot be used in Claude Code. Wrap-up allowance can apply each time a five-hour session limit is hit, within the weekly limit.
source · verified 2026-10-18
This article does not state the dollar amount of Max monthly API credits.
Models
Opus, Sonnet, and Haiku included. Fable is 50% of weekly limits.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Footnote text for the 50% figure is not published in the fetched page text. Context window is up to 1M tokens and varies by model.

Get this plan (opens in a new tab)

Max 20x

Audience: individual

Verified 2026-10-18

Price/mo (USD)
$200
source · verified 2026-10-18
Monthly subscription only. Stated web price; mobile pricing may vary.
Usage limits
20x the Pro plan's per-session usage allowance. Session limit resets every five hours. Weekly usage limit applies across all models and resets at a fixed account time each week. Anthropic may also apply weekly or monthly caps or model and feature limits. No fixed message count is published.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Exact request, token, or hour caps are not published by vendor.
Overflow / pay-as-you-go
Enable usage credits after the five-hour limit, the general weekly limit, or the separate Fable weekly limit, switch to Console API credits at standard API rates, or wait for reset. Monthly API credits included with Max cannot be used in Claude Code. Wrap-up allowance can apply each time a five-hour session limit is hit, within the weekly limit.
source · verified 2026-10-18
This article does not state the dollar amount of Max monthly API credits.
Models
Opus, Sonnet, and Haiku included. Fable is 50% of weekly limits.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Footnote text for the 50% figure is not published in the fetched page text. Context window is up to 1M tokens and varies by model.

Get this plan (opens in a new tab)

Team Standard

Audience: team

Verified 2026-10-18

Price/mo (USD)
$25
source · verified 2026-10-18
Per member. $25 billed monthly, or $20 per member per month billed annually. US prices exclude tax. Minimum 2 members, maximum 150 seats.
Usage limits
1.25x the Pro plan's per-session usage allowance, plus a weekly usage limit across all models. Five-hour session limit and weekly limits reset on the account's schedule. Limits are per member and are not shared or transferable.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Exact request, token, or hour caps are not published by vendor. Claude Code is included and shares the seat's usage.
Overflow / pay-as-you-go
Owners can pre-purchase usage credits so members keep using Claude, Cowork, and Claude Code after the seat limit, billed at standard API rates. Organization-wide and per-user monthly spend limits and auto-reload are available. Hitting a user's spend limit pauses usage credits until the end of the month.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Monthly API credit amounts are not stated on this page.
Models
Access to all available models.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Specific model version names are not published on this page. The page also states a 200k context window for the Team plan.

Get this plan (opens in a new tab)

Team Premium

Audience: team

Verified 2026-10-18

Price/mo (USD)
$125
source · verified 2026-10-18
Per member. $125 billed monthly, or $100 per member per month billed annually. US prices exclude tax. Seats can be mixed with Standard. Minimum 2 members, maximum 150 seats.
Usage limits
6.25x the Pro plan's per-session usage allowance, plus a weekly usage limit across all models. Five-hour session limit and weekly limits reset on the account's schedule. Limits are per member and are not shared or transferable.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Exact request, token, or hour caps are not published by vendor.
Overflow / pay-as-you-go
Owners can pre-purchase usage credits so members keep using Claude, Cowork, and Claude Code after the seat limit, billed at standard API rates. Organization-wide and per-user monthly spend limits and auto-reload are available. Hitting a user's spend limit pauses usage credits until the end of the month.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Monthly API credit amounts are not stated on this page.
Models
Access to all available models.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Premium includes all Standard features plus more usage. Specific model version names are not published on this page.

Get this plan (opens in a new tab)

Team for scientists Standard

Audience: team

Verified 2026-10-18

Price/mo (USD)
$0
source · verified 2026-10-18
$0 per user per month for verified academic and nonprofit research groups, for 12 months, 1 to 25 seats. After 12 months, seats renew at the then-current price. Final price is confirmed after verification.
Usage limits
Not published
source · verified 2026-10-18
not published by vendor. Page says every seat includes everything in Claude Team, including Claude Code, and does not state session, weekly, token, or request caps.
Overflow / pay-as-you-go
Not published
source · verified 2026-10-18
not published by vendor
Models
Not published
source · verified 2026-10-18
not published by vendor. Page includes Claude Code and does not name models. Monthly API credits are $20 per Standard seat, pooled and capped at $500 across seats.

Try it (opens in a new tab)

Team for scientists Premium

Audience: team

Verified 2026-10-18

Price/mo (USD)
$15
source · verified 2026-10-18
$15 per user per month, or $180 per user per year with annual billing. Discounted for 12 months for verified research groups. 1 to 25 seats per group.
Usage limits
Premium seats add five times more usage and higher limits for long-running analyses.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Exact token, request, five-hour, or weekly numbers are not published on this page.
Overflow / pay-as-you-go
Not published
source · verified 2026-10-18
not published by vendor
Models
Not published
source · verified 2026-10-18
not published by vendor. Page includes Claude Code and does not name models. Monthly API credits are $100 per Premium seat, pooled with other seats and capped at $500.

Get this plan (opens in a new tab)

Enterprise

Audience: enterprise

Verified 2026-10-18

Price/mo (USD)
$20
source · verified 2026-10-18
Seat fee only: $20 per seat per month plus usage billed at API rates. Billed annually. Sales can provide a tailored quote. This is not an all-in monthly price.
Usage limits
No plan or seat-level usage limits and no included token allowance. Every token in Claude, Claude Code, and Cowork is billed at standard API rates. Admins can set organization and user spend limits.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Self-serve minimum is 20 seats. Sales-assisted minimum is 50 seats. Both use the same seat pricing.
Overflow / pay-as-you-go
There is no included usage cap. Self-serve usage is credits purchased upfront. Sales-assisted usage is billed monthly in arrears. Admins can set spend limits at the organization and user level.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Models
Everything in the Team plan. The page does not name model versions.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Claude Code and Cowork are included in the Enterprise seat. Token prices are standard API rates.

Get this plan (opens in a new tab)

Enterprise Standard (seat-based legacy)

Audience: enterprise

Verified 2026-10-18

Price/mo (USD)
Not published
source · verified 2026-10-18
not published by vendor. Legacy seat-based Standard seats are not sold on new contracts and move to the single Enterprise seat at the next renewal.
Usage limits
Per-seat usage limits apply. The page does not state the cap.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Exact request, token, or hour caps are not published by vendor.
Overflow / pay-as-you-go
Usage credit options remain until the organization migrates to usage-based billing.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Seat-based Enterprise usage credits are billed at standard API rates at the end of each month.
Models
Not published
source · verified 2026-10-18
not published by vendor

Get this plan (opens in a new tab)

Enterprise Premium (seat-based legacy)

Audience: enterprise

Verified 2026-10-18

Price/mo (USD)
Not published
source · verified 2026-10-18
not published by vendor. Legacy seat-based Premium seats include Claude Code and are not sold on new contracts. They move to the single Enterprise seat at the next renewal.
Usage limits
Per-seat usage limits apply. The page does not state the cap.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Exact request, token, or hour caps are not published by vendor.
Overflow / pay-as-you-go
Usage credit options remain until the organization migrates to usage-based billing.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Seat-based Enterprise usage credits are billed at standard API rates at the end of each month.
Models
Not published
source · verified 2026-10-18
not published by vendor

Get this plan (opens in a new tab)

Enterprise Chat + Claude Code (legacy)

Audience: enterprise

Verified 2026-10-18

Price/mo (USD)
Not published
source · verified 2026-10-18
not published by vendor. Older usage-based Enterprise seat. Not available past the next contract renewal; users move to the single Enterprise seat.
Usage limits
No per-seat usage limits. Usage is consumption billed at API rates.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Applies to usage-based Enterprise plans, including Chat + Claude Code seats.
Overflow / pay-as-you-go
No included allowance to exceed. Usage is billed at API rates from consumption. The page does not publish a spend-cap amount for this legacy seat.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Models
Not published
source · verified 2026-10-18
not published by vendor

Get this plan (opens in a new tab)

API

Audience: individual

Verified 2026-10-18

Price/mo (USD)
Not published
source · verified 2026-10-18
not published by vendor. Page publishes per-million-token rates only, not a monthly subscription fee.
Usage limits
Monthly spend caps: Start $500, Build $1,000, Scale $200,000. Custom tier has no monthly spend cap. Evaluation tier starts below standard limits; amounts are not listed. Messages API limits are also RPM, ITPM, and OTPM by model class. For most models, cache reads do not count toward ITPM.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Numeric per-model RPM, ITPM, and OTPM tables are not in the fetched page text. Current limits are shown in the Claude Console.
Overflow / pay-as-you-go
At the tier spend cap, API usage pauses until 00:00 UTC on the first day of the next month unless a higher limit is granted. Requests return HTTP 429 with no retry-after header. A self-set spend limit returns HTTP 400 until it is raised. RPM, ITPM, or OTPM limits return HTTP 429. Claude Code workspace limits are checked separately and can return 429 with retry-after.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Per-model token prices are not published on this page.
Models
Claude Fable 5.1: $10 input / $50 output per MTok, Claude Mythos 5.1 (limited availability): $10 input / $50 output per MTok, Claude Fable 5: $10 input / $50 output per MTok, Claude Mythos 5 (limited availability): $10 input / $50 output per MTok, Claude Opus 5.5: $4 input / $20 output per MTok, Claude Opus 5: $5 input / $25 output per MTok, Claude Opus 4.8: $5 input / $25 output per MTok, Claude Opus 4.7: $5 input / $25 output per MTok, Claude Opus 4.6: $5 input / $25 output per MTok, Claude Opus 4.5: $5 input / $25 output per MTok, Claude Opus 4.1 (retired, except Bedrock and Google Cloud): $15 input / $75 output per MTok, Claude Opus 4 (retired, except Google Cloud): $15 input / $75 output per MTok, Claude Sonnet 5.5: $2 input / $10 output per MTok, Claude Sonnet 5: $2 input / $10 output per MTok, Claude Sonnet 4.6: $3 input / $15 output per MTok, Claude Sonnet 4.5: $3 input / $15 output per MTok, Claude Sonnet 4 (retired, except Bedrock and Google Cloud): $3 input / $15 output per MTok, Claude Haiku 5.5 (prompts up to 100,000 tokens): $0.10 input / $0.50 output per MTok, Claude Haiku 5.5 (prompts over 100,000 tokens): $0.50 input / $2.50 output per MTok, Claude Haiku 4.5: $1 input / $5 output per MTok, Claude Haiku 3.5 (retired, except Google Cloud): $0.80 input / $4 output per MTok
source · verified 2026-10-18
Prices are base input and output per million tokens. Prompt-cache, batch, fast mode, and US-only inference multipliers are also published on this page.

Get this plan (opens in a new tab)

Claude Code plans
PlanPrice/mo (USD)Usage limitsOverflow / pay-as-you-goModels

Pro

Audience: individual

Verified 2026-10-18

Get this plan (opens in a new tab)

$20

source · verified 2026-10-18

Monthly billing is $20. Annual billing is $17 per month ($200 billed up front). Prices exclude applicable tax.

At least 5x more usage per 5-hour session than Free. Limits reset on a rolling five-hour window, and paid plans also have weekly limits. No fixed message count; usage depends on conversation length, model, and features. Claude and Claude Code share one pool. Anthropic may also apply weekly or monthly caps or model and feature limits.

source · verified 2026-10-18

Exact request, token, or hour caps are not published by vendor.

Wait for reset, upgrade to Max 5x, enable usage credits after the five-hour or weekly limit, or switch to a Claude Console account and buy API credits billed at standard API rates. A small capped wrap-up allowance can finish an in-progress Claude Code response up to once per weekly usage period and counts toward the weekly limit.

source · verified 2026-10-18

The article says Console API credits are billed at standard API rates, distinct from Pro plan pricing.

Opus, Sonnet, and Haiku included. Fable is listed as usage credits, not included usage.

source · verified 2026-10-18

Context window is up to 1M tokens and varies by model. Specific Claude Code model version IDs are not published on this page.

Max 5x

Audience: individual

Verified 2026-10-18

Get this plan (opens in a new tab)

$100

source · verified 2026-10-18

Monthly subscription only. Stated web price; mobile pricing may vary. Pricing page also lists Max from $100 per month.

5x the Pro plan's per-session usage allowance. Session limit resets every five hours. Weekly usage limit applies across all models and resets at a fixed account time each week. Anthropic may also apply weekly or monthly caps or model and feature limits. No fixed message count is published.

source · verified 2026-10-18

Exact request, token, or hour caps are not published by vendor.

Upgrade to Max 20x, enable usage credits after the five-hour limit, the general weekly limit, or the separate Fable weekly limit, switch to Console API credits at standard API rates, or wait for reset. Monthly API credits included with Max cannot be used in Claude Code. Wrap-up allowance can apply each time a five-hour session limit is hit, within the weekly limit.

source · verified 2026-10-18

This article does not state the dollar amount of Max monthly API credits.

Opus, Sonnet, and Haiku included. Fable is 50% of weekly limits.

source · verified 2026-10-18

Footnote text for the 50% figure is not published in the fetched page text. Context window is up to 1M tokens and varies by model.

Max 20x

Audience: individual

Verified 2026-10-18

Get this plan (opens in a new tab)

$200

source · verified 2026-10-18

Monthly subscription only. Stated web price; mobile pricing may vary.

20x the Pro plan's per-session usage allowance. Session limit resets every five hours. Weekly usage limit applies across all models and resets at a fixed account time each week. Anthropic may also apply weekly or monthly caps or model and feature limits. No fixed message count is published.

source · verified 2026-10-18

Exact request, token, or hour caps are not published by vendor.

Enable usage credits after the five-hour limit, the general weekly limit, or the separate Fable weekly limit, switch to Console API credits at standard API rates, or wait for reset. Monthly API credits included with Max cannot be used in Claude Code. Wrap-up allowance can apply each time a five-hour session limit is hit, within the weekly limit.

source · verified 2026-10-18

This article does not state the dollar amount of Max monthly API credits.

Opus, Sonnet, and Haiku included. Fable is 50% of weekly limits.

source · verified 2026-10-18

Footnote text for the 50% figure is not published in the fetched page text. Context window is up to 1M tokens and varies by model.

Team Standard

Audience: team

Verified 2026-10-18

Get this plan (opens in a new tab)

$25

source · verified 2026-10-18

Per member. $25 billed monthly, or $20 per member per month billed annually. US prices exclude tax. Minimum 2 members, maximum 150 seats.

1.25x the Pro plan's per-session usage allowance, plus a weekly usage limit across all models. Five-hour session limit and weekly limits reset on the account's schedule. Limits are per member and are not shared or transferable.

source · verified 2026-10-18

Exact request, token, or hour caps are not published by vendor. Claude Code is included and shares the seat's usage.

Owners can pre-purchase usage credits so members keep using Claude, Cowork, and Claude Code after the seat limit, billed at standard API rates. Organization-wide and per-user monthly spend limits and auto-reload are available. Hitting a user's spend limit pauses usage credits until the end of the month.

source · verified 2026-10-18

Monthly API credit amounts are not stated on this page.

Access to all available models.

source · verified 2026-10-18

Specific model version names are not published on this page. The page also states a 200k context window for the Team plan.

Team Premium

Audience: team

Verified 2026-10-18

Get this plan (opens in a new tab)

$125

source · verified 2026-10-18

Per member. $125 billed monthly, or $100 per member per month billed annually. US prices exclude tax. Seats can be mixed with Standard. Minimum 2 members, maximum 150 seats.

6.25x the Pro plan's per-session usage allowance, plus a weekly usage limit across all models. Five-hour session limit and weekly limits reset on the account's schedule. Limits are per member and are not shared or transferable.

source · verified 2026-10-18

Exact request, token, or hour caps are not published by vendor.

Owners can pre-purchase usage credits so members keep using Claude, Cowork, and Claude Code after the seat limit, billed at standard API rates. Organization-wide and per-user monthly spend limits and auto-reload are available. Hitting a user's spend limit pauses usage credits until the end of the month.

source · verified 2026-10-18

Monthly API credit amounts are not stated on this page.

Access to all available models.

source · verified 2026-10-18

Premium includes all Standard features plus more usage. Specific model version names are not published on this page.

Team for scientists Standard

Audience: team

Verified 2026-10-18

Try it (opens in a new tab)

$0

source · verified 2026-10-18

$0 per user per month for verified academic and nonprofit research groups, for 12 months, 1 to 25 seats. After 12 months, seats renew at the then-current price. Final price is confirmed after verification.

Not published

source · verified 2026-10-18

not published by vendor. Page says every seat includes everything in Claude Team, including Claude Code, and does not state session, weekly, token, or request caps.

Not published

source · verified 2026-10-18

not published by vendor

Not published

source · verified 2026-10-18

not published by vendor. Page includes Claude Code and does not name models. Monthly API credits are $20 per Standard seat, pooled and capped at $500 across seats.

Team for scientists Premium

Audience: team

Verified 2026-10-18

Get this plan (opens in a new tab)

$15

source · verified 2026-10-18

$15 per user per month, or $180 per user per year with annual billing. Discounted for 12 months for verified research groups. 1 to 25 seats per group.

Premium seats add five times more usage and higher limits for long-running analyses.

source · verified 2026-10-18

Exact token, request, five-hour, or weekly numbers are not published on this page.

Not published

source · verified 2026-10-18

not published by vendor

Not published

source · verified 2026-10-18

not published by vendor. Page includes Claude Code and does not name models. Monthly API credits are $100 per Premium seat, pooled with other seats and capped at $500.

Enterprise

Audience: enterprise

Verified 2026-10-18

Get this plan (opens in a new tab)

$20

source · verified 2026-10-18

Seat fee only: $20 per seat per month plus usage billed at API rates. Billed annually. Sales can provide a tailored quote. This is not an all-in monthly price.

No plan or seat-level usage limits and no included token allowance. Every token in Claude, Claude Code, and Cowork is billed at standard API rates. Admins can set organization and user spend limits.

source · verified 2026-10-18

Self-serve minimum is 20 seats. Sales-assisted minimum is 50 seats. Both use the same seat pricing.

There is no included usage cap. Self-serve usage is credits purchased upfront. Sales-assisted usage is billed monthly in arrears. Admins can set spend limits at the organization and user level.

source · verified 2026-10-18

Everything in the Team plan. The page does not name model versions.

source · verified 2026-10-18

Claude Code and Cowork are included in the Enterprise seat. Token prices are standard API rates.

Enterprise Standard (seat-based legacy)

Audience: enterprise

Verified 2026-10-18

Get this plan (opens in a new tab)

Not published

source · verified 2026-10-18

not published by vendor. Legacy seat-based Standard seats are not sold on new contracts and move to the single Enterprise seat at the next renewal.

Per-seat usage limits apply. The page does not state the cap.

source · verified 2026-10-18

Exact request, token, or hour caps are not published by vendor.

Usage credit options remain until the organization migrates to usage-based billing.

source · verified 2026-10-18

Seat-based Enterprise usage credits are billed at standard API rates at the end of each month.

Not published

source · verified 2026-10-18

not published by vendor

Enterprise Premium (seat-based legacy)

Audience: enterprise

Verified 2026-10-18

Get this plan (opens in a new tab)

Not published

source · verified 2026-10-18

not published by vendor. Legacy seat-based Premium seats include Claude Code and are not sold on new contracts. They move to the single Enterprise seat at the next renewal.

Per-seat usage limits apply. The page does not state the cap.

source · verified 2026-10-18

Exact request, token, or hour caps are not published by vendor.

Usage credit options remain until the organization migrates to usage-based billing.

source · verified 2026-10-18

Seat-based Enterprise usage credits are billed at standard API rates at the end of each month.

Not published

source · verified 2026-10-18

not published by vendor

Enterprise Chat + Claude Code (legacy)

Audience: enterprise

Verified 2026-10-18

Get this plan (opens in a new tab)

Not published

source · verified 2026-10-18

not published by vendor. Older usage-based Enterprise seat. Not available past the next contract renewal; users move to the single Enterprise seat.

No per-seat usage limits. Usage is consumption billed at API rates.

source · verified 2026-10-18

Applies to usage-based Enterprise plans, including Chat + Claude Code seats.

No included allowance to exceed. Usage is billed at API rates from consumption. The page does not publish a spend-cap amount for this legacy seat.

source · verified 2026-10-18

Not published

source · verified 2026-10-18

not published by vendor

API

Audience: individual

Verified 2026-10-18

Get this plan (opens in a new tab)

Not published

source · verified 2026-10-18

not published by vendor. Page publishes per-million-token rates only, not a monthly subscription fee.

Monthly spend caps: Start $500, Build $1,000, Scale $200,000. Custom tier has no monthly spend cap. Evaluation tier starts below standard limits; amounts are not listed. Messages API limits are also RPM, ITPM, and OTPM by model class. For most models, cache reads do not count toward ITPM.

source · verified 2026-10-18

Numeric per-model RPM, ITPM, and OTPM tables are not in the fetched page text. Current limits are shown in the Claude Console.

At the tier spend cap, API usage pauses until 00:00 UTC on the first day of the next month unless a higher limit is granted. Requests return HTTP 429 with no retry-after header. A self-set spend limit returns HTTP 400 until it is raised. RPM, ITPM, or OTPM limits return HTTP 429. Claude Code workspace limits are checked separately and can return 429 with retry-after.

source · verified 2026-10-18

Per-model token prices are not published on this page.

Claude Fable 5.1: $10 input / $50 output per MTok, Claude Mythos 5.1 (limited availability): $10 input / $50 output per MTok, Claude Fable 5: $10 input / $50 output per MTok, Claude Mythos 5 (limited availability): $10 input / $50 output per MTok, Claude Opus 5.5: $4 input / $20 output per MTok, Claude Opus 5: $5 input / $25 output per MTok, Claude Opus 4.8: $5 input / $25 output per MTok, Claude Opus 4.7: $5 input / $25 output per MTok, Claude Opus 4.6: $5 input / $25 output per MTok, Claude Opus 4.5: $5 input / $25 output per MTok, Claude Opus 4.1 (retired, except Bedrock and Google Cloud): $15 input / $75 output per MTok, Claude Opus 4 (retired, except Google Cloud): $15 input / $75 output per MTok, Claude Sonnet 5.5: $2 input / $10 output per MTok, Claude Sonnet 5: $2 input / $10 output per MTok, Claude Sonnet 4.6: $3 input / $15 output per MTok, Claude Sonnet 4.5: $3 input / $15 output per MTok, Claude Sonnet 4 (retired, except Bedrock and Google Cloud): $3 input / $15 output per MTok, Claude Haiku 5.5 (prompts up to 100,000 tokens): $0.10 input / $0.50 output per MTok, Claude Haiku 5.5 (prompts over 100,000 tokens): $0.50 input / $2.50 output per MTok, Claude Haiku 4.5: $1 input / $5 output per MTok, Claude Haiku 3.5 (retired, except Google Cloud): $0.80 input / $4 output per MTok

source · verified 2026-10-18

Prices are base input and output per million tokens. Prompt-cache, batch, fast mode, and US-only inference multipliers are also published on this page.

Windsurf

Windsurf is now Devin Desktop, the same IDE under the Devin brand, with the Agent Command Center as the primary view and the Windsurf editor, extensions, and workflows still available.

Summary source · verified 2026-10-18

Free

Audience: individual

Verified 2026-10-18

Price/mo (USD)
$0
source · verified 2026-10-18
Usage limits
Light quota to code with agents; unlimited inline edits; unlimited Tab completions.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Numeric request, token, or dollar cap not published by vendor. https://docs.devin.ai/desktop/accounts/quota says quotas are a daily and weekly token budget and that Free waits for the next daily or weekly reset; it does not publish the Free quota size.
Overflow / pay-as-you-go
Wait until the next daily or weekly reset.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Pay-as-you-go for Free is not published by vendor. The same page says Pro, Teams, and Max can purchase extra usage.
Models
SWE-1.6
source · verified 2026-10-18
Page states: Free tier users only have access to SWE-1.6. https://devin.ai/pricing says Limited model availability and does not name models.

Try it (opens in a new tab)

Pro

Audience: individual

Verified 2026-10-18

Price/mo (USD)
$20
source · verified 2026-10-18
List price is $20 per month. https://docs.devin.ai/desktop/accounts/quota says existing Pro subscribers stay grandfathered at $15/month.
Usage limits
Daily and weekly usage quota covering Devin sessions, Devin CLI, and Devin Desktop. The daily allowance is more than 1/7 of the weekly allowance.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Numeric request, token, or dollar amount not published by vendor. https://devin.ai/pricing calls this increased quotas and says each paid plan refreshes daily and weekly.
Overflow / pay-as-you-go
Pay-as-you-go on-demand credits for usage past the quota. Credits are prepaid, roll over month to month, never expire, and can be topped up or auto-reloaded.
source · verified 2026-10-18
https://devin.ai/pricing says extra usage is purchased and consumed at API pricing. https://docs.devin.ai/desktop/accounts/quota says extra usage is billed at API list prices by tokens used; priority and speed configurations increase cost.
Models
Full model availability, including frontier models from OpenAI, Claude, Gemini, and SpaceXAI, plus leading open source models; SWE-2 (free for self-serve plans through 2026-10-15; now 75% off list price through 2026-12-31).
source · verified 2026-10-18
Models docs: "SWE-2 is free for self-serve plans through October 15, 2026" and "SWE-2 is 75% off list price ($3.00/1M input, $15.00/1M output, $0.30/1M cache input) through December 31, 2026." https://devin.ai/pricing still shows "Free in Devin Desktop and CLI through October 16, 2026" and lists full model availability incl. OpenAI, Claude, Gemini, SpaceXAI and open-source models.

Get this plan (opens in a new tab)

Max

Audience: individual

Verified 2026-10-18

Price/mo (USD)
$200
source · verified 2026-10-18
Usage limits
Weekly usage quota only, with no daily cap; significantly larger than Pro. Shared by Devin sessions, Devin CLI, and Devin Desktop. Includes everything in Pro.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Numeric quota size not published by vendor. https://devin.ai/pricing says significantly higher quotas and its FAQ says each paid plan refreshes daily and weekly. https://docs.devin.ai/desktop/accounts/quota also describes a daily quota that is more than 1/7 of the weekly quota.
Overflow / pay-as-you-go
After the included allowance, on-demand credits keep you working. Credits are prepaid, roll over month to month, never expire, and can be topped up or auto-reloaded.
source · verified 2026-10-18
https://devin.ai/pricing says paid plans can purchase extra usage consumed at API pricing.
Models
Everything in Pro: full model availability, including frontier models from OpenAI, Claude, Gemini, and SpaceXAI, plus leading open source models, and SWE-2 (free for self-serve plans through 2026-10-15; now 75% off list price through 2026-12-31).
source · verified 2026-10-18
Models docs: "SWE-2 is free for self-serve plans through October 15, 2026" and "SWE-2 is 75% off list price ($3.00/1M input, $15.00/1M output, $0.30/1M cache input) through December 31, 2026." https://devin.ai/pricing still shows "Free in Devin Desktop and CLI through October 16, 2026" and lists full model availability incl. OpenAI, Claude, Gemini, SpaceXAI and open-source models.

Get this plan (opens in a new tab)

Teams

Audience: team

Verified 2026-10-18

Price/mo (USD)
$40
source · verified 2026-10-18
Per full dev seat. Pricing card: $80/month for the team plan + $40/mo per full dev seat. Compare table: Team $80/month, and up to 200 users at $40/month per full user. https://docs.devin.ai/admin/billing/self-serve: $80/month minimum; full seat $40/month; flex seat $0; under two full seats the remainder of the $80 is prepaid on-demand credits; at two or more full seats the total is N × $40. https://docs.devin.ai/desktop/accounts/quota says existing Teams subscribers stay grandfathered at $30/seat/month.
Usage limits
Each full seat includes a daily and weekly usage quota equivalent to Pro. The daily allowance is more than 1/7 of the weekly allowance. Flex seats have no included quota and draw from the shared on-demand credit pool. Up to 200 members.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Numeric request, token, or dollar quota not published by vendor. Full seats include Devin Desktop; flex seats do not. https://docs.devin.ai/desktop/devin-desktop-faq says a full seat unlocks Devin Desktop and $40/month of usage across Devin Cloud, Devin Desktop, Devin CLI, and Devin Review.
Overflow / pay-as-you-go
Shared on-demand credits fund flex-seat usage and full-seat usage past the included quota. Credits are prepaid, roll over month to month, never expire, and can be topped up or auto-reloaded. The team has one shared balance.
source · verified 2026-10-18
https://devin.ai/pricing says extra usage is consumed at API pricing. https://docs.devin.ai/desktop/accounts/quota says Pro, Teams, or Max can purchase extra usage billed at API list prices.
Models
Everything in Pro: full model availability, including frontier models from OpenAI, Claude, Gemini, and SpaceXAI, plus leading open source models, and SWE-2 (free for self-serve plans through 2026-10-15; now 75% off list price through 2026-12-31).
source · verified 2026-10-18
Models docs: "SWE-2 is free for self-serve plans through October 15, 2026" and "SWE-2 is 75% off list price ($3.00/1M input, $15.00/1M output, $0.30/1M cache input) through December 31, 2026." https://devin.ai/pricing still shows "Free in Devin Desktop and CLI through October 16, 2026" and lists full model availability incl. OpenAI, Claude, Gemini, SpaceXAI and open-source models. Model access for flex seats is not published by vendor.

Get this plan (opens in a new tab)

Enterprise

Audience: enterprise

Verified 2026-10-18

Price/mo (USD)
Not published
source · verified 2026-10-18
not published by vendor. Pricing page says Let's talk. https://docs.devin.ai/admin/billing/enterprise says customers are billed in ACUs at the order-form rate and to contact sales.
Usage limits
Billed in Agent Compute Units (ACUs). The included ACU count depends on the contract. Consumption scales with inference and the model selected. Local-agent tokens convert to ACUs at the models-page rates. Legacy credit-based enterprise uses monthly prompt credits that do not roll over; the default premium-model message costs 1 credit.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Numeric ACU allowance and legacy monthly credit allotment are not published by vendor. A 1000-credit figure on this page is an example of seat inheritance, not a stated plan allotment.
Overflow / pay-as-you-go
No public pay-as-you-go rate. If an organization hits its ACU limit, new work billed to it is blocked until an admin raises or removes the limit or the next monthly billing window resets usage.
source · verified 2026-10-18
Legacy credit-based enterprise, on https://docs.devin.ai/desktop/accounts/usage, can buy pooled add-on credits at $120 for 1000 credits, with automatic refills in multiples of $120 and a default $160 monthly cap. That rate is for the legacy credit model.
Models
Not published
source · verified 2026-10-18
not published by vendor. Pricing page does not list Enterprise models. https://docs.devin.ai/desktop/models publishes a credit-cost table for credit-based enterprise customers and says newer enterprise plans are billed in ACUs.

Get this plan (opens in a new tab)

Windsurf plans
PlanPrice/mo (USD)Usage limitsOverflow / pay-as-you-goModels

Free

Audience: individual

Verified 2026-10-18

Try it (opens in a new tab)

$0

source · verified 2026-10-18

Light quota to code with agents; unlimited inline edits; unlimited Tab completions.

source · verified 2026-10-18

Numeric request, token, or dollar cap not published by vendor. https://docs.devin.ai/desktop/accounts/quota says quotas are a daily and weekly token budget and that Free waits for the next daily or weekly reset; it does not publish the Free quota size.

Wait until the next daily or weekly reset.

source · verified 2026-10-18

Pay-as-you-go for Free is not published by vendor. The same page says Pro, Teams, and Max can purchase extra usage.

SWE-1.6

source · verified 2026-10-18

Page states: Free tier users only have access to SWE-1.6. https://devin.ai/pricing says Limited model availability and does not name models.

Pro

Audience: individual

Verified 2026-10-18

Get this plan (opens in a new tab)

$20

source · verified 2026-10-18

List price is $20 per month. https://docs.devin.ai/desktop/accounts/quota says existing Pro subscribers stay grandfathered at $15/month.

Daily and weekly usage quota covering Devin sessions, Devin CLI, and Devin Desktop. The daily allowance is more than 1/7 of the weekly allowance.

source · verified 2026-10-18

Numeric request, token, or dollar amount not published by vendor. https://devin.ai/pricing calls this increased quotas and says each paid plan refreshes daily and weekly.

Pay-as-you-go on-demand credits for usage past the quota. Credits are prepaid, roll over month to month, never expire, and can be topped up or auto-reloaded.

source · verified 2026-10-18

https://devin.ai/pricing says extra usage is purchased and consumed at API pricing. https://docs.devin.ai/desktop/accounts/quota says extra usage is billed at API list prices by tokens used; priority and speed configurations increase cost.

Full model availability, including frontier models from OpenAI, Claude, Gemini, and SpaceXAI, plus leading open source models; SWE-2 (free for self-serve plans through 2026-10-15; now 75% off list price through 2026-12-31).

source · verified 2026-10-18

Models docs: "SWE-2 is free for self-serve plans through October 15, 2026" and "SWE-2 is 75% off list price ($3.00/1M input, $15.00/1M output, $0.30/1M cache input) through December 31, 2026." https://devin.ai/pricing still shows "Free in Devin Desktop and CLI through October 16, 2026" and lists full model availability incl. OpenAI, Claude, Gemini, SpaceXAI and open-source models.

Max

Audience: individual

Verified 2026-10-18

Get this plan (opens in a new tab)

$200

source · verified 2026-10-18

Weekly usage quota only, with no daily cap; significantly larger than Pro. Shared by Devin sessions, Devin CLI, and Devin Desktop. Includes everything in Pro.

source · verified 2026-10-18

Numeric quota size not published by vendor. https://devin.ai/pricing says significantly higher quotas and its FAQ says each paid plan refreshes daily and weekly. https://docs.devin.ai/desktop/accounts/quota also describes a daily quota that is more than 1/7 of the weekly quota.

After the included allowance, on-demand credits keep you working. Credits are prepaid, roll over month to month, never expire, and can be topped up or auto-reloaded.

source · verified 2026-10-18

https://devin.ai/pricing says paid plans can purchase extra usage consumed at API pricing.

Everything in Pro: full model availability, including frontier models from OpenAI, Claude, Gemini, and SpaceXAI, plus leading open source models, and SWE-2 (free for self-serve plans through 2026-10-15; now 75% off list price through 2026-12-31).

source · verified 2026-10-18

Models docs: "SWE-2 is free for self-serve plans through October 15, 2026" and "SWE-2 is 75% off list price ($3.00/1M input, $15.00/1M output, $0.30/1M cache input) through December 31, 2026." https://devin.ai/pricing still shows "Free in Devin Desktop and CLI through October 16, 2026" and lists full model availability incl. OpenAI, Claude, Gemini, SpaceXAI and open-source models.

Teams

Audience: team

Verified 2026-10-18

Get this plan (opens in a new tab)

$40

source · verified 2026-10-18

Per full dev seat. Pricing card: $80/month for the team plan + $40/mo per full dev seat. Compare table: Team $80/month, and up to 200 users at $40/month per full user. https://docs.devin.ai/admin/billing/self-serve: $80/month minimum; full seat $40/month; flex seat $0; under two full seats the remainder of the $80 is prepaid on-demand credits; at two or more full seats the total is N × $40. https://docs.devin.ai/desktop/accounts/quota says existing Teams subscribers stay grandfathered at $30/seat/month.

Each full seat includes a daily and weekly usage quota equivalent to Pro. The daily allowance is more than 1/7 of the weekly allowance. Flex seats have no included quota and draw from the shared on-demand credit pool. Up to 200 members.

source · verified 2026-10-18

Numeric request, token, or dollar quota not published by vendor. Full seats include Devin Desktop; flex seats do not. https://docs.devin.ai/desktop/devin-desktop-faq says a full seat unlocks Devin Desktop and $40/month of usage across Devin Cloud, Devin Desktop, Devin CLI, and Devin Review.

Shared on-demand credits fund flex-seat usage and full-seat usage past the included quota. Credits are prepaid, roll over month to month, never expire, and can be topped up or auto-reloaded. The team has one shared balance.

source · verified 2026-10-18

https://devin.ai/pricing says extra usage is consumed at API pricing. https://docs.devin.ai/desktop/accounts/quota says Pro, Teams, or Max can purchase extra usage billed at API list prices.

Everything in Pro: full model availability, including frontier models from OpenAI, Claude, Gemini, and SpaceXAI, plus leading open source models, and SWE-2 (free for self-serve plans through 2026-10-15; now 75% off list price through 2026-12-31).

source · verified 2026-10-18

Models docs: "SWE-2 is free for self-serve plans through October 15, 2026" and "SWE-2 is 75% off list price ($3.00/1M input, $15.00/1M output, $0.30/1M cache input) through December 31, 2026." https://devin.ai/pricing still shows "Free in Devin Desktop and CLI through October 16, 2026" and lists full model availability incl. OpenAI, Claude, Gemini, SpaceXAI and open-source models. Model access for flex seats is not published by vendor.

Enterprise

Audience: enterprise

Verified 2026-10-18

Get this plan (opens in a new tab)

Not published

source · verified 2026-10-18

not published by vendor. Pricing page says Let's talk. https://docs.devin.ai/admin/billing/enterprise says customers are billed in ACUs at the order-form rate and to contact sales.

Billed in Agent Compute Units (ACUs). The included ACU count depends on the contract. Consumption scales with inference and the model selected. Local-agent tokens convert to ACUs at the models-page rates. Legacy credit-based enterprise uses monthly prompt credits that do not roll over; the default premium-model message costs 1 credit.

source · verified 2026-10-18

Numeric ACU allowance and legacy monthly credit allotment are not published by vendor. A 1000-credit figure on this page is an example of seat inheritance, not a stated plan allotment.

No public pay-as-you-go rate. If an organization hits its ACU limit, new work billed to it is blocked until an admin raises or removes the limit or the next monthly billing window resets usage.

source · verified 2026-10-18

Legacy credit-based enterprise, on https://docs.devin.ai/desktop/accounts/usage, can buy pooled add-on credits at $120 for 1000 credits, with automatic refills in multiples of $120 and a default $160 monthly cap. That rate is for the legacy credit model.

Not published

source · verified 2026-10-18

not published by vendor. Pricing page does not list Enterprise models. https://docs.devin.ai/desktop/models publishes a credit-cost table for credit-based enterprise customers and says newer enterprise plans are billed in ACUs.

More pages